Corporate Governance

In October 2017 SolGold moved from the AIM Board to the Main Board of the London Stock Exchange via a standard listing. Accordingly, it is only required to comply with the relevant Listing Rules, the Disclosure and Transparency Rules of the UK Corporate Governance Code (the “Code”) and the Prospectus Rules, but not the super-equivalent provisions of the Listing Rules which apply to companies with a premium listing.

The Directors are, however, committed to maintaining high standards of corporate governance as detailed in the Company’s Corporate Charter and continue to voluntarily adopt and comply with the Quoted Company Alliance Code (“QCA Code”). Given the Company’s size, stage of development and resources, the Directors acknowledge that adherence to certain provisions of the QCA Code may be delayed until such time as the Directors are able to fully adopt them.

The Company’s corporate governance framework is reviewed on a regular basis and seek appropriate legal and regulatory advice regarding it from time to time as the company continues to expand.

Please click here to view the Current Corporate Governance Statement contained in the 2018 Annual Report.

Please see below the listed documents including the charter of each Board sub-committee and related policies of the Company for disclosure purposes.